4 Reasons To Use Snapchat

Snapchat-flashy-features.jpg

Snapchat may appear quite confusing at first sight, stirring reactions such as: “I am already too old for this!”, “This is for Millenials!”, “How the hell did I get on this screen, and how do I get out of here?”, “This stuff is so silly!”. I have been through all of these myself, and now I can just say one thing about Snapchat: I love it! It is my favourite way to consume content, get and feel informed about the zeitgeist, and I very often find it to be the perfect way to share specific moments. The fact that co-founder and CEO Evan Spiegel (25) is dating my favourite model Miranda Kerr is just the kind of unnecessary gossip bit that adds to its appeal*.

#1 – The Discover Function

#2 – The Live Stories

#3 – Instant Communication

#4 – The Selfie Filters


*Funny quote from Net-A-Porter’s The Edit article:

“When asked if he doesn’t feel like a younger man then, Kerr, 32, replied with “a wink,” “Well, in some ways he does. I’m telling you, I’ve got the best of both worlds!”

One thought on “4 Reasons To Use Snapchat

Leave a Reply

